Bentonite Clay & Psyllium Husk Colon Cleanse

Woe, that was HEAVY man!!!  I’m glad for the experience, but I don’t think I’d do it again, I would much prefer to fast for longer.  It was both a physically and energetically heavy for me, however my husband did it a week before me and he enjoyed the experience and would do it again.

We purchased the Don Tolman Mass X-Odus Colon Cleanse.  If you are interested in this product you can click on the Don Tolman picture towards the bottom of the right sidebar, and that will take you to his site.  From there you go to the online store and you will find it in the Colon Cleanse category.  There is enough included to do the colon cleanse twice.  They advise you to have a liquid diet for 3 days before doing the cleanse.  My husband did the cleanse after only one day of liquids and he was fine.

You begin in the morning by  mixing 2 tablespoons of bentonite clay powder mix with 1 cup of water.  Mix it like a James Bond martini, shaken, not stirred.  If you stir it you will never get it to mix properly and will end up having to eat it with a spoon at the end.  Once you have shaken it up leave it to sit for 5 – 10 minutes so it can expand, then drink it.  This is an absolutely disgusting experience, its texturally like drinking mud, but the taste is not that bad.

bentonite

One hour later mix 2 tablespoons of psyllium husk mix with 1 cup of water and drink that.  This is easy to mix and to drink.  Then you repeat this process of alternating a clay drink and husk drink every hour on the hour until you have consumed a total of 10 drinks that day, 5 each of clay and husk.  Very important that you use the U.S. tablespoon measure of 15ml, and NOT the Australian measure of 20ml.  If you use Australian tablespoons you won’t have enough to do the cleanse twice.

psyllium

Even though I achieved a great deal of emotional clearing during the master cleanse, I still experienced some more anger coming up when I was drinking the clay & husk mixtures.  Approximately 19 hours after taking the last dose of psyllium husk I had my first bowel movement.  This is quite a heavy, dense experience, especially so due to the contrast of eating no solid food for 13 days.  The second bowel movement was around 13 hours after that, at which time I felt a strong sense of worthlessness.  The third was around 10 hours later, and I feel I have now passed all the remaining clay and psyllium husk.  I am beginning a month course of high potency pro-biotics tomorrow morning.

scientists

So how does it work?  Bentonite clay is highly absorptive and has the ability to draw out and bind heavy metals, drugs and other toxins from the body.  When hydrated, it generates and maintains a very strong electromagnetic field, which allows it to attract and hold toxins so that they can be eliminated from the body.  Psyllium husk is a bulking fiber, which means once ingested it expands and forms a gelatin-like mass in the colon by drawing water in. When this occurs the husks are then able to “scrub” the intestines clean and transport waste through the intestinal tract.

I was hoping to be rid of my mucoid plaque by the end of the 10 day master cleanse and the clay colon cleanse following that.  Unfortunately I do not feel I have achieved this, although I certainly feel I have made great progress in cleaning my colon.  The benefits of this process have been numerous.  Physically my skin has been consistently the best it has been since, well forever really.  I have lost weight and feel energetically a lot lighter too.  I have a lot more energy, need less sleep and am craving healthful foods, in particular raw greens and sprouted seeds and legumes.  The emotional benefits have been HUGE.  I feel that I have make real headways into clearing a lot of the emotional baggage that has been with me since childhood, if not earlier.  I am calmer, more patient, less introverted, and just happier and more positive.  It has really improved my relationship with my husband and children.  I have more mental clarity, and my intuition is clearer and stronger.

I would most 100% recommend the master cleanse to anyone!  I would only recommend the bentonite clay to highly physical people, and to those who could not tolerate an extended period of liquid fasting.  Its definitely not for me.  I plan to keep my diet really clean and keep going with master cleansing from time to time.  I am determined to get my colon clean!

seal_approval

11 Comments on “Bentonite Clay & Psyllium Husk Colon Cleanse”

  1. Terrific article! That is the kind of info that should be shared across the net.
    Disgrace on the search engines for no longer positioning this submit upper!
    Come on over and talk over with my web site . Thank you =)

  2. Ӏ blοg quite often and I seriously thank you for
    your content. This great article has reallyy peazked my interest.

    І am going tοo booκ mark your website and keep checking for new information about once per week.

    I opted in ffor your Feed as well.

  3. Way cool! Some very valid points! I appreciate you writing
    this write-up plus the rest of the site is also really good.

  4. Good day! I just would like to give you a huge thumbs up for your excellent info
    you have here on this post. I will be returning to your blog for more soon.

  5. Your means of telling everything in this paragraph is
    actually fastidious, every one be able to simply know it,
    Thanks a lot.

  6. Chi Mum says:

    Thanks you everyone for your words of appreciation & encouragement. You inspire me to blog more often =) Much love to you all <3 <3

  7. Good day! This post could not be written any better!
    Reading this post reminds me of my old room mate! He always kept chatting
    about this. I will forward this write-up to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read.

    Thanks for sharing!

  8. Seo Services says:

    Hurrah! At last I got a blog from where I know how to truly get useful
    facts concerning my study and knowledge.

  9. Wow, incredible blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?
    you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is
    fantastic, let alone the content!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 120 other followers